MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Any horsey plans for Christmas?  Or maybe an awesome horsey gift given or received? Post them in the comments!

We had a barn party. all the boarders and their families came out for a potluck meal, a few adult beverages and games on horseback.  Of course all the games were Western events, as my entire barn is AQHA/Western, except for my girl and I.

They graciously offered to loan me a western saddle, but I stuck to what I know.  I did learn having a horse that doesn’t neck rein can be a handicap in some events, like trail (I pulled the trail gate clean down haha!).

And my Standie’s jackhammer trot was NO match for the slow jogging Quarter horses in the steady hands class.  I kept having to pass them, trying to steer her  and hold my cup worked out not so good.

We DID, however, come third (!!!) in Barrel Racing and the Dash for Cash, to the applause and amusement of the audience!  Take that you Quarter horses, I might just practice that for the spring shows 😉

Today it is raining on and off-so we are waiting to see if our Christmas morning trail ride is going to be a go…

Little Miss Ezy says Merry Christmas to you, and yours, and of course your horses!

 

DSCF0843

About crow131

I'm a happy camper 95% of the time, I love animals and kids....and some adults. I believe in Karma and am a spiritual and moral person. Bad people may gain in this world but they are still bad.... I have many interests, including horses, birds, growing my own food, art, writing, the Runes....yes, it is all over the map. I feel some of us are here to care for those who are not cared for by those who should care for them-if that makes any sense ;-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

